Alfonso Cuarón Nominated for Eleven BAFA Awards

Comments:  | Leave A Comment

Warner Bros. Pictures News Presents The New York Premiere of "Gravity"

Gravity director Alfonso Cuarón continues to receive umpteen accolades for the movie: the Mexican director has been nominated for 11 British Academy Film Awards. The BAFAs are the UK-equivalent to the Oscars. The noms include best picture, best director, lead actress, cinematography and special effects.


The awards will take place  Feb. 16 at London’s Royal Opera House.

The 11 nominations were announced right after Cuarón received his first ever Directors Guild of America (DGA) nomination. He is also up for a Golden Globe Award this year, which airs on January 12.

Tags: » » »


Leave a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers