Tony Bennett Sprinkles Some Latino Flavor On New “Duets” Album

Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

Tony Bennett is spicing up his latest album with some decidedly Latin flavor. “Viva Duets” features collaborations with top Latin recording artists like Marc Anthony, Christina Aguilera, Ricardo Arjona, Chayanne, Gloria Estefan, and many more.

It’s not every day that you see a legendary performer and 17-time Grammy winner like Tony Bennett join forces with so many talented Latino artists. These collaborations will make a historic impact in the music world and will create more opportunities then we have ever seen for Latino artists. Bennett will release his latest CD, “Viva Duets,” worldwide on Monday, Oct. 22 on Columbia Records. It’s exciting to see what the acceptance of the Latino audience will be of this album.

“Viva Duets” is Bennett’s third duets project, following the platinum-selling and critically praised “Duets” and “Duets II.” A truly international endeavor, “Viva Duets” features bi-lingual performances with artists representing nine countries and three continents. Bennett made music industry history when “Duets II” entered Billboard’s Top 200 at the #1 position, making him the oldest artist, at 85, to have an album in the top spot. The “Duets” project also had international acclaim, hitting the top of the charts in several countries including Portugal and Mexico.

Keep Up With Zona De Sabor On Facebook

Marc Anthony, Tony BennettAs a bonus, and in advance of the full album release of “Viva Duets,” fans will be able to enjoy Tony’s heartfelt duet with Marc Anthony with the Sept. 25 release of  “For Once In My Life” — the Stevie Wonder classic. The next day, Sept. 26, VEVO will present a special video premiere that captures the two close friends collaborating in the studio. Marc Anthony expressed his admiration for the much-loved Bennett, saying, “You can throw a rock anywhere in Latin America and you will find a Tony Bennett fan. We are kindred spirits. ‘For Once In My Life’ is one of my favorite songs.” Tony returned Marc’s compliment, saying, “I was really looking forward to recording with Marc, because he’s such a wonderful friend. We first met at the Grammys and he and I became very close, so it’s was a joy to sing with him.”

Mark your calendar, Bennett fans!

Full “Viva Duets” tracklist

1. “The Best Is Yet to Come” with Chayanne
2. “The Way You Look Tonight” with Thalía
3. “Steppin’ Out” with Christina Aguilera
4. “For Once In My Life” with Marc Anthony
5. “Are You Havin’ Any Fun?” with Dani Martín
6. “The Good Life” with Franco DeVita
7. “Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)” with Gloria Estefan
8. “Just in Time” with Juan Luis Guerra
9. “Cold, Cold Heart” with Vicentico
10. “I Wanna Be Around” with Ricardo Arjona
11. “Rags to Riches” with Romeo Santos
12. “Return to Me (Regresa A Mí)” with Vicente Fernández

MUST READ: Christina Aguilera Teases Out “Your Body” Video

MUST READ: John Mayer Look-A-Like Gustavo Galindo Is One To Watch

Tags: »


Leave a Comment


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 390 other followers